Clean is good

Yesterday I didn’t get around to detailing my car but I did clean the apartment. Oh my stars! It’s clean again! For real clean. Used the vacuum clean. What a calming difference a in my mood and outlook. Cleaning up a cluttered insane place seems to clean up my aura.

Reminds me of this clip.

Izzy napped while I packed
image

As a reward (which I think was less of a reward and more of a ‘please stop acting like a packing robot’) Jake hand washed the dishes that are prohibited from our Magic Cube a.k.a. dishwasher and took care of dinner: our favorite Mexican restaurant. He also provided distractions via dollar movie night, we saw Man on a Ledge, and ANDYS. HellllO Thin Mint Concrete!

I’m a lucky wifey.
image

He’s a lucky hubbers.
image

She’s a lucky puppy.
image

Tagged , , ,

Share your thoughts!

