Oscar Madness: Moneyball

We’re trying to watch the 9 Best Picture Nominees before Oscar Sunday–which is THIS Sunday. I watched Moneyball. Yes the one with Brad Pitt. It’s nominated for not only Best Picture but also 5 other Oscars! Best Actor, Supporting Actor, Writing/adaptation, Film Editing, and Sound Mixing.

Oakland A’s general manager Billy Beane’s successful attempt to put together a baseball club on a budget by employing computer-generated analysis to draft his players.

(synopsis from here)

I’m not really into sports movies, I tolerate them. I don’t think we even own a sports flick. Nope, not even Rudy. That said I appreciated Moneyball. I won’t go and say we’re plan on purchasing it-Jake didn’t even watch it with me. I will say I wasn’t bored. It had my attention from the beginning to end and I kinda hope Jonah Hill takes home an award for his performance.

I am not confident that we’ll see the remaining 5 movies before Sunday. Unless some movie tickets start dropping from the sky!

Have you seen Moneyball, what were your thoughts? Wasn’t Brad Pitt’s chin a little weird?

Tagged , , ,

One thought on “Oscar Madness: Moneyball

  1. […] Oscar Madness: Moneyball (ten21ten.wordpress.com) […]

Share your thoughts!

