Wherever & Whatever

Following my ‘Guidelines for Better Living’ I was sipping coffee and reading my morning devotion. I read something that was so profound I absolutely have to share. When I shared it with Jake my passion for what I read resounded in the car and I knew you’d wanna year it too.

“Whatever I have, wherever I am, I can make it through anything in the One who makes me who I am.”

It’s an excerpt from the book of Philippians, the Message translation.

Wow. There is great comfort in those words. Wherever I go in the whole entire universe I’m covered. Whatever I have or don’t have, I can make it through. All because of God, the one who created me and shapes me into who I am.

These words have really made an impact on me this week and I wanted to share them with you.

How are your Resolutions (or Guidelines for Better Living) coming along this 3rd week of the new year?

2 thoughts on “Wherever & Whatever

  1. Julie says:

    Way cool. Love it.

  2. Mom says:

    That is awesome!
    You know I was just meditating on that very thing last night. In fact my facebook post isn’t that but comes from me thinking that!
    Thank you for sharing, made my day to
    Love you guys

Share your thoughts!

