10

Saturday I decided to carry Jake’s Nikon D70s around this weekend and snap shots of our day. With the beast over my shoulder, in my sparkly chucks wearing my (fake) Ray Bans, I was an artist. When people looked at me they didn’t see a dork trying really hard to get the focus, shutter speed, and aperture right; they saw a sleek and cool photographer. {I soooo love living in my imaginary world.} Viva Guidelines for Better Living!

Jake woke up horribly early for work so our afternoon started with his nap

Book shopping, this section appeals to my inner baker. But I rarely use cook books

I just loved the page designs on this one.

It’s a KILLER WHALE PHONE! what’s not to love?! (notice how he didn’t hold it to his face…no germex on hand)

I wonder if I were learning photography with this camera how successful I’d be?

I’ve got a severe soft spot for vintage valentine’s. I don’t know what it is about them but it’s really hard for me to say no to fists full of them.

These would look perfect in my craft room.  When I get a craft room.

It’s a rainbow of depression glass. This seller’s booth makes me want to buy a ‘Collecting Depression Glass’ book.

Home for a nice dinner together. Izzy was at Camp Bow Wow so we had a bark-free, potty-break free evening. Ahhhhhh it was amazing.

We headed out for some frozen yogurt. I had peppermint chocolate and a dollop of wedding cake topped with Waffle cone. Jake dove into the chocolate fountain and wasn’t seen again for a loooong long time.

I have a smidgen of knowledge about shooting with a DSLR. My supreme hope is by the last day of this year I’ll be more proficient. If you have tips, classes you’re aware of, or books to suggest I’m all ears!

OH one more thing: today was Izzy’s big surgery, she’s now sterile. Her Doctor stitched her up internally, no cone of shame necessary!

One thought on “10

  1. MOM says:

    Well it seems like you did an awesome job.
    Thank you so much for sharing!

Share your thoughts!

