Wrong Side

I, Jessica, woke up on the wrong side of the bed.

Grumpiness is coming out of me and my mouth like a slowly oozing infected sore.

How does this happen? Where does the grump originate?

I plan on exercising that grump right out. Here’s the plan:

  • Walk outside to the mailbox even though the mail hasn’t come. The sunshine has magical rays that my brain loves.
  • I will meditate for 3 minutes at my desk. Using that time to focus on positive things like family, friends, Christmas, and Jesus.
  • Change my wallpaper to something like Izzy or Jake which will make my heart warm.
  • Eat a fruit, not chocolate.Granting me that wonderful felling of empowerment.
  • Smile at a stranger which will force me to see other people–living life outside my bubble.

If all else fails I will put on a muzzle.

Do you have grumpy days? What do you do to exercise the grump?

2 thoughts on “Wrong Side

  1. MOM says:

    Always call your mom! I have grumpy days, and what I do is always make a face at your dad, or get him to laugh. Or I call one of my kids and act weird which makes them laugh, and when one of my kids laugh, sure bet I will giggle.

    Love you

  2. Julie says:

    find a happy person 🙂

Share your thoughts!

