Husband Appreciation Day

I’ve declared tomorrow a national Holiday and I’m naming it:

Husband Appreciation Day

(Yes I do to have the power to do that!)

My plan is to show my amazing husband how appreciated he is all day long.

Here are some of my ideas:

Before bed tonight I’ll tack up a ton of post-its with sweet thoughts.

He loooves breakfast. I may wake up a little early and scramble a few eggs and fry up some turkey bacon.

Instead of rolling over at 7:20am when Izzy lets us know she can’t hold her bladder I’ll trudge out of bed and let him stay under the warm blankets.

I’m going to set his car CD player to an awesome song so when he starts it in the morning he’ll smile.

At lunch time Jimmy Johns (hopefully) will magically appear in his drive thru window to deliver his fab sub and he can enjoy a break from Lean Pockets.

I set the alarm on his phone to alert him at random times he’s loved

Text messages will pour in throughout the day letting him know I appreciate him and all he does.

When he gets home it will be cleeeeean. Cartoon sparkles on every surface and corner clean.

Dinner will be at his favorite restaurant and desert will be on me at Andy’s.

I plan on taking him to see Cowboys and Aliens–he’s wanted to see that for a while now.

And of course an hour or so of Gears of War 3 ought to show him how much I love him.

These are just a few ideas of how Husband Appreciation Day will be celebrated in our house.

 

If you join me in making tomorrow Husband Appreciation Day for your Mister Mister or someone special, let us know how it went and what you did in the comments!

 

Tagged ,

Share your thoughts!

